Speed dating plymouth mi speed dating plymouth uk

Rated 3.91/5 based on 749 customer reviews

Pregnancy and Parenthood: Teen Parent Booklist (Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh): Sections: Boys' Point of View; Diaries/Journals; Friendship (that supports teen parents); On the Go (leaving home); and more. Author, title, summary, publication year, and webcat link for about 15 books from Margaret Bechard's by Johann David Wyss (includes some juvenile titles and some adult titles as well). : Classics (Tulsa City-County Library, OK): Provides authors, titles, summaries, and webcat links for about 15 YA classics, from Maya Angelou's by L. Also see their list of Short Classics for Teens, similarly formatted list with another 25 or so titles. Family Stories (Carmel Clay PL, Carmel, IN): Author, title, cover image, webcat link and summary for about 25 fiction and non-fiction titles, in title order, from by Bruce Brooks to Rachel Vail's Friendship Ring series. Suggested Books for Students in Grade 7 (Lucius Beebe Memorial Library, MA): Author, title, summary, and links to webcatalog info for 30 books and 5 series.Author, title, summary, webcat link for over 30 fiction books, from Patricia Calvert's by Jerrie Oughton. Teen Parents (Patti Cook, Wired for Youth, Austin PL, TX): Author, title, cover image, webcat link, subject list, and summary for 12 books, in title order, from by Cynthia Grant. Recommended Reading: Seventh and Eighth Grade (Kings Park Central School District, NY): Author, title, summary, and fiction/non-fiction notation for over 100 books or series recommended for children in 7th and 8th grades.Booklist for 11th and 12th Grades (Seattle Public Library): Title, author, summary, and page count for about 20 fiction titles and 10 non-fiction titles, for eleventh and twelfth graders, with fiction titles from Joan Bauer's .

Summer Reading List For Students Entering Grade 8 (Lucius Beebe Memorial Library, MA): Summer Reading List for Galvin Middle School (Mass.) 8th graders.Also includes letter to parents and book assignments.7, 8, 9th Grade Book List (Anna Zanarini, Bingham Creek Library, Salt Lake County Library System, UT): PDF file.Buffy the Vampire Slayer (Wheaton Public Library, IL): Author, title, and webcatalog link for 8 books Buffy fans might like. (Louisville Free Public Library, KY): Fiction about magic and witchcraft. If You Liked The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins ... (Kingston Frontenac Public Library, Ontario): Author, title, webcat link, brief summary for 20 books that fans of William Golding's by John Wyndham. If You Like , which contains these elements: 'History, Racism, the Legal System, Southern setting, Mystery, Courtroom Drama, Morality, The Father as Hero, and a strong youthful narrative voice.' Author, title, webcat link, and short summary for about 15 titles, from William Armstrong's .Author, title, summary for about 30 titles listed in three groups: Historical, Contemporary and Fantastic, and Series. (Central Rappahannock Regional Library, Fredericksburg, VA): Author, title, summary for 11 other adventure/dystopia fiction titles for teens. Books for teens who love The Hunger Games (Telegraph): Eight or nine books and series suggested for kids who like The Hunger Games trilogy, with author, title, slight summary and rationale. Redwall Read-Alikes: For Teens and Adults (Edmonton Public Library, Canada): Author, title, webcat link for books for teen readers (12 books) and adults (8 books) similar to Brian Jacques' Redwall series. John Marsden 'Tomorrow Series' Read-a-likes (Invercargill City Libraries, NZ): Author and title for over 20 books/series similar to this one.

Leave a Reply